Inspiring Justice: Why The Justice Conference?

25 Sep

I had the idea yesterday to start a blog series with the purpose of generating discussion about The Justice Conference 2013. While it’s still about five months away, I think it’s important to continuously promote the conference’s mission of educating, inspiring and connecting in a community that shares a concern for the vulnerable and oppressed.

My goal is to connect with people headed to Philly in 2013 via social media. I want to hear from you on why The Justice Conference is important to you and what you most look forward to. Outside of the conference what are you doing to aid in the justice movement?

This is the beginning of the series “Inspiring Justice” that I will publish every Tuesday. This is exciting because people from all over the map will be connecting through this, sharing their stories and continuing dialogue, and in February we’ll all be together in Philly.

Please contact me at somerbreeze8@hotmail.com if you would like to participate in “Inspiring Justice” by submitting a guest blog post.

3 Responses to “Inspiring Justice: Why The Justice Conference?”

  1. Blaire Lessor September 25, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

    I’m so excited about this- and I really look forward to reading what others have to say about why they are going!

  2. Bethany September 25, 2012 at 6:48 pm #

    I love this idea! I’m really excited about the conference as an opportunity to learn more and to network with others who are passionate about justice. Right now, I’m wearing the same dress for a year to raise awareness about and money to end trafficking. After I finish school, I want to work to restore girls who have been rescued from domestic minor sex trafficking.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Inspiring Justice: In Bethany’s Words « A Writer's Purpose - October 16, 2012

    […] Why Inspiring Justice? Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

Leave a Reply

