Inspiring Justice: In Andre’s Words

9 Oct

Inspiring Justice is a Tuesday blog series that features guest blog posts from people who are headed to The Justice Conference 2013 in Philly. The goal is to continue to inspire, educate and connect in a community that shares a concern for the vulnerable and oppressed. Please contact me at somerbreeze8@hotmail.com if you would like to participate in “Inspiring Justice.”

Speaking to youth in public schools about violence, violence against women, genre, citizenship and bullying.

Hello guys, I’m André and I live in Criciúma City, Brazil! I heard about the conference last year on Twitter. I tried to go but unfortunately I couldn’t last year.

As a law student in class, we speak about “What is Justice?” Everybody talks about justice! When I watch TV, the news spoke about justice. Law students have a important mission about justice. I’m a Christian and and the Holy Bible speaks about justice, too. It’s so important to me! I like this verse:

“Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness: for they shall be filled.”

This year I went to Rio+20 Conference by United Nations in Rio de Janeiro City. It was amazing and I could see the importance of fighting for justice for those who most need it. The conference spoke about social justice and sustainable development.

After that conference I thought about going to The Justice Conference. I spoke with my parents and I’m going! It’s so important because I can share what I’ll learn with my classmates and my university. With the conference we can talk about “what is justice and “how to bring justice to my city, my country and our home (the world!).”

I like justice and I study about it at my university. This year I’m studying about law and social movements and human rights for women. This year I have a project in my city by my university. We speak with youth in public schools about violence, violence against women, genre, citizenship and bullying.

Thank you Andre! See you in Philly!

3 Responses to “Inspiring Justice: In Andre’s Words”

  1. Sarah @ The Social Eater October 9, 2012 at 3:30 pm #

    Pretty awesome, Andre! I’m glad you’re able to attend the Justice Conference this year, too. I think it’s going to be a great time of being challenged and encouraged. See you there!

  2. Loyce October 11, 2012 at 5:00 am #

    I do not even understand how I ended up right here, but I thought this put up was great. I do not recognize who you’re however certainly you’re going to a well-known blogger when you are not already 😉 Cheers!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Inspiring Justice: In Bethany’s Words « A Writer's Purpose - October 16, 2012

    […] Inspiring Justice: In Andre’s Words […]

Leave a Reply

